All Princes, I

Band :
Title : All Princes, I
Release Date : 2012
Catalog ref. : GT006-2
Format : CD

Denver “folk & roll” songstress Esmé Patterson is releasing her solo album November 20th with Illegal Pete’s record label, Greater Than Collective. After performing with Paper Bird in an exciting collaboration with the Ballet Nouveau Colorado, “Carry On,” Patterson is hitting the road to record a solo Daytrotter session and will be back to play a CD release party Oct 20th with Ian Cooke at L2 Arts and Culture Center.

Described by Patterson in an interview as “raw,” All Princes, I is greatly influenced by Van Morrison’s Astral Weeks and Feists’s Metals. Making appearances on the album are Nathaniel Rateliff, Roger Green (formerly of the Czars), Ben Desoto (Czars, Nathaniel Rateliff, Bare Bones), Genevieve Patterson and Sarah Anderson (Paper Bird), Carrie Beeder, Eric Moon, Mike Fitzmorris, Will Duncan, and many more.

Patterson is a founding member of the band Paper Bird, and has performed with them in venues like Red Rocks Amphitheater and the Ellie Caulkins Opera House. As a solo artist, Patterson has recorded, written and toured with a wide array of artists including Tennis, Anais Mitchell, Neko Case, Flobots, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Joe Sampson, and many others. She lives in Denver, where she is at work on her second solo album.


  1. My Young Man
  2. All the Days
  3. Jessica
  4. Broken Jaw and Low-Flying Plane
  5. Fall Asleep, Steal Away
  6. You & intro
  7. You &
  8. Easter Sunday
  9. The Swimmer
  10. Aquarius
  11. Sun Up 2 Sun Down
  12. No Heat
  13. Elysium
  14. Asleep Inside Love
  15. Light of Day